Latest News

  • Newly enacted legislation allows for APNPs to order without physician co-signature

    An old Medicaid statute; Chapter 49.46 was amended and signed by Governor Walker on November 30, 2017.  The legislation was amended to allow for APNPs to order for the Medicaid patients without a physician co-signature. 2017 Wisconsin Act 119 specifies that certain services may be covered by the Medical Assistance

    Continue reading
  • Gov. Walker signing the eNLC

    Governor Walker signs the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact Bill December 11

    Senate Bill 417 was passed by the Assembly and Senate during the week of October 30.  It was presented to the governor to sign into law, which will take place on Monday, December 11, 2017, in Platteville. Thanks to all who contacted their legislator asking for their support! View the

    Continue reading
  • Future Nurse Leader Award

    Fall 2017 Future Nursing Leader Awards

    This month, the Mentorship Committee selected 5 recipients of the WNA Future Nursing Leader Award. The award recognizes outstanding students who embody the ethics and values of nursing and exemplary leadership qualities. It is given out twice a year to graduating prelicensure students from the Spring and Fall semesters at

    Continue reading
  • 2017 WNA Election Results

    Board of Directors’ President Linda Gobis Oshkosh Board of Directors’ Treasurer Pam Sanberg Williams Bay Board of Directors’ APRN Representative Lisa Pisney La Crosse Board Director-at-Large Tiffany Barta Milwaukee ANA Membership Assembly Representative Neal Cragg Madison Gail Hanson Brenner Eau Claire Maggie Wolf Madison Tri-Council Gail Hanson Brenner Eau Claire

    Continue reading
  • APRN Modernization Act Logo

    APRN Modernization Act Moving Forward

    WNA and other statewide associations representing Advanced Practice Registered Nurses in Wisconsin have formed the Wisconsin APRN Coalition and are pleased to support the APRN Modernization Act – LRB 1538/P4 authored by Senator Devin LeMahieu, and Representative Mike Rohrkaste. Currently the legislative draft is circulating for co-sponsorship. The APRN Modernization

    Continue reading
More News